Meet the Governors

The school has a group of Governors, which includes parents, who are legally responsible to ensure the curriculum is taught, policies and schemes of work are in place and oversee the general maintenance and running of the school. The Governors meet at least once per term and reports are presented to them by the Headteacher. Governors meetings are open and minutes of meetings are available on request from the school office.

Read more about the work and role of the governors here.

To find out more about our governors and read their profiles  - click here.



Chair - Foundation PCC Mr Chris Howorth
Foundation Diocese Mrs Jan Wicker

Staff Governor Head of School

Mrs Jo Ruddick
Staff Governor


Co-opted Governor Mrs Karen Shine
Parent Governor Mr Andrew Audsley
Parent Governor Mr Richard Hutton
LA Governor Mrs Emma Burton-Graham
Foundation Governor ExOfficio Rev Dr Simon Vibert
Foundation Diocese Rev Jeremy Brown
Foundation Diocese PCC Mrs Diana Brickell
Foundation PCC Vacancy
Foundation PCC Mrs Alison Edgar
Foundation Diocese Mr Andrew Tyley


Details of Governing Body roles, attendance (17-18) and register of interests - click here